Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Dwana R. Shabazz, M.D. -  - Dermatologist

Renascance Dermatology

Dwana R. Shabazz, M.D.

Dermatologist located in Fairfax, VA

18 total reviews

Dr. Dwana R. Shabazz always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dwana Shabazz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie J.
Submitted 10/26/18
Such nice doctor and staff!!
Steven M.
Submitted 06/12/18
Super friendly staff and a doctor who listens and explains things thoroughly!
Mark W.
Submitted 04/27/18
Great
Carla V.
Submitted 04/12/18
Dr. Shabazz is on top on her game. She worked with me to get my medication because my insurance would not cover. But she listens and answers all questions throughly. Her team is also very kind and professional.
Tawanda S.
Submitted 03/19/18
Very attentive & informed doctor. Would recommend
Tami B.
Submitted 03/01/18
Thorough examination and explanation with proactive suggestions.
TAHEREH M.
Submitted 02/16/18
Dr. Shabazz and her staff are very welcoming. She is professional, knowledgeable, thoughtful, respectful of one's wants and concerns. There is no pressure,only listening to one's concerns, addressing those concerns and recommended the best solutions
Alison W.
Submitted 02/09/18
My visit was quick and comfortable, everybody is always so friendly
Thomas L.
Submitted 01/16/18
Doctor answered all the questions I had and was very patient
Taylor T.
Submitted 01/15/18
First time visit. Was seen right away. Very happy with service and instructions.
Kristal B.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. Shabazz was very attentive and patient. She answered all of my questions and ensured I left with a complete understanding of my concerns and the treatments she prescribed. I liked that she was comprehensive in allowing the coverage of multiple items. Other offices would have requested separate ppointments and she did not. The front desk staff was very friendly and thorough. The waiting area was comfortable and parking was plentiful at the location. Overall I was very satisfied with my experience.
Emma B.
Submitted 10/26/17
Dr Shabazz, Is awesome, very attentive to my questions and concerns. I felt very comfortable with her and her staff! Thank you for being so welcoming!
Lanette S.
Submitted 10/19/17
Dr. Shabazz and her staffs are very friendly, knowledgeable, professional, thorough and always provides excellent bedside manner!
Stephen D.
Submitted 10/09/17
Dr. Shabazz, and her staff were all polite and gave detailed responses to all of the questions that I had regarding my visit. I was prescribed Trentinoin to help even my skin tone as well as help with blemishing. So far the product has worked well; it is still a week into the treatment, but everything that she said would happen has, and I’m looking forward to it’s progression and my follow up with more results. Thanks.
Susan R.
Submitted 09/12/17
Seen for a precancerous lesion near my eyebrow, which was frozen off. What to expect, including discomfort during the procedure, was thoroughly explained. Care of the site afterwards was also explained and written instructions were provided. Dr. Shabazz and her staff were great. I would highly recommend this practice and will return for any future dermatology needs.
David G.
Submitted 09/06/17
Very short wait time. Nurse and Dr Shabazz were very professional. Dr. was personable, very focused. Answered all my questions and explained what she was doing very clearly. Passed on her regards to my wife, a patient of hers as well.
Diann C.
Submitted 06/16/17
Excellent, service.
Dionne W.
Submitted 05/16/17
Dr. Shabazz is a great physician, she takes her time with you and does not rush you. She allows you ask questions and she provides a well-informed response. She also provides a broader overview of your issues that relates to your overall body and health. I have referred many people to Dr. Shabazz and each has the same experience. Lastly, Dr. Shabazz's has a very soothing/caring voice which makes you feel relaxed to discuss your symptoms and totally rely on her diagnosis and treatment plan.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Renascance Dermatology, we only accept PPO insurance plans. Here is a list of some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna Open Access
GEHA
Golden Rule
Medicare
PHCS / MULTIPLAN
Tricare
UMR
United Healthcare